Time Zone

Sikkim is the 22nd state of India and being the part of India, Sikkim follows the same time zone of India. Indian Standard Time (IST) is the time observed throughout India, with a time offset of UTC+5:30. India does not observe daylight saving time, (DST) or other seasonal adjustments. Indian Standard Time is calculated on the basis of 82.5° E longitude. Local time is calculated from a clock tower at the Allahabad Observatory (25. 15ºN 82. 5ºE) though the official time-keeping devices are entrusted to the National Physical Laboratory, in New Delhi. The exact time is broadcast over the state–owned All India Radio and Doordarshan television network.



For information please contact: secy_tourism@yahoo.com    All Rights Reserved. Sikkim Tourism, Government of Sikkim. © 2017.

Total Visits: 8159782  |   Last modified : October, 2017